A Must for Every School that Teaches Social Studies and Civics


Educators, you’ve nailed teaching Social Studies in a classroom . . . What about teaching Social Studies remotely?

Don’t worry! 7 Generation Games has joined with some of the best online Social Studies and Civics teaching resources along with the experts that developed them as part of a FREE virtual unconference. Through the sessions, you will learn how to use these tools to engage your students. You will discover interactive techniquesamazing content, fun role-play and so much more. From Elementary School to AP History, there is something for everyone.

The unconference will be held Wednesday, May 13th from 9 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. EDT. Join Maria during her session, “Learning Without Hovering: How to Excite, Empower and Educate” at 12:10 p.m. Eastern/11:10 a.m. Central/10:10 a.m. Mountain/9:10 a.m. Pacific.

Also, every resource that is shared will be available for FREE for at least the remainder of the school year!

Don’t Miss 7 Generation Games CEO Maria Burns Ortiz’s Session “Learning Without Hovering: How to Excite, Empower and Educate”

Summary: In shifting the classroom experience to a distance learning model, what does student-led learning look like now – and as we head into the summer? How can we provide educational and enrichment activities that address – not widen – equity gaps? This interactive session will explore social studies education from a cross-curricular approach, with examples of lessons, access to educational resources and free tools that will help students achieve learning outcomes without requiring extensive parental participation or push.

Time: 12:10 p.m. Eastern/11:10 a.m. Central/10:10 a.m. Mountain/9:10 a.m. Pacific on Wed., May 13, 2020

More: Social Studies and Civics Virtual Unconference, 9:00 AM – 8:30 PM EDT

REGISTRATION AND FULL DAY AGENDA


If you missed Maria’s Math Unconference session on “Parental Un-involvement: Designing Lessons that Students Can Do With Minimal Home Help,” no worries – you can watch it here.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.